1. Home
  2. Events Catalog
  3. Build Financial Models in Python using Datastream Web Service

EVENT

Build Financial Models in Python using Datastream Web Service

15TH OCTOBER | 9:30 IST | 12:00 HKT | 15:00 AEDT | 17:00 NZDT

If you need to construct complex models, Python and R are probably the best ubiquitous and robust languages you can consider. 

In this webinar, Developer Advocates discuss the topic with following samples: 

Easese of use: Rank countries by their aggregated ESG SDG scores. 

Implementation in models in Python: Estimate income and expenditure-approach monthly GDP values using the Holt-Winters model. 

Implementation in models in R: Forecasting Index price movements based on Information Demand data. 

Why you should attend? 

  • Learn how to easily use DSWS in Python and R. 
  • Inject the DSWS data into tables, data-frames, models and charts.