1. Home
  2. Events Catalog
  3. Equity and Bond Cashflow Analysis: Using Discounted Cashflows (DCF) in Equity and Coupon Cashflow Analysis for a Bond Portfolio

Webinar

Equity and Bond Cashflow Analysis: Using Discounted Cashflows (DCF) in Equity and Coupon Cashflow Analysis for a Bond Portfolio

This is a past event
Speakers:
Jason Ramchandani
Lead Developer Advocate Lead Developer Advocate
Simone Da Costa
Solutions Consultant, Refinitiv Solutions Consultant, Refinitiv
Nick Zincone
Developer Advocate Developer Advocate

View the OnDemand webinar here

 

Equity and Bond Cashflow Analysis: Using Discounted Cashflows (DCF) in Equity and Coupon Cashflow Analysis for a Bond Portfolio

When:

AMERS: 22nd June 13:00 ET / 10:00 AM PT

EMEA :  22nd June  13:00 BST / 14:00 CEST

ASIA :  23rd June 15:00 SGT / 12:30 IST

Our expert Developer advocates and solution consultant will cover the following demonstrations.

Equity instruments: 

  • How to use the popular DCF approach to arrive at Equity intrinsic valuations

  • How to use a simple relative valuation approach with the help of our curated peer's function.

  • How to use clustering techniques (KMeans and Gaussian Mixture Models) to identify groups in this universe of peers

Fixed Income instruments:

  • How proprietary models such as Instrument Pricing Analytics can help to analyze future cash flows for a Bond Portfolio.